terewlo.blogg.se

How to run a java ide on chromebook
How to run a java ide on chromebook











how to run a java ide on chromebook
  1. How to run a java ide on chromebook software#
  2. How to run a java ide on chromebook Pc#

How to run a java ide on chromebook Pc#

I would assume windows 8 would be a bit more tailored for this PC? my windows 7 takes 12GB of space on my desktop PC and thats with all the updates I would assume windows 8 should be a bit less.

how to run a java ide on chromebook

An "easy" distro like Ubuntu will help, but you'll probably hate me for being an enabler. I doubt you'll notice it being slow unless you run out of RAM or a compiling huge programs.Įdit: If you are new to Linux things will seem overly complicated and annoying. 2G RAM is about the minimum I'd use for Ubuntu (it's "bloated" compared to other distros), but it should still work fine and you have options to reduce it's memory footprint.

How to run a java ide on chromebook software#

Installing Ubuntu and & extra software will be fine, but you'll need to use SDs/USBs for everything apart from your OS. You mentioned Ubuntu (which I recommend), and it should work well on low specs. In the end it doesn't matter what software you use, as you'll be marked on what is basically a text file My C work was done in a basic editor like gvim & you compile from a terminal with gcc, but that's old achool. With most of my Java stuff they suggested Eclipse IDE, but they didn't care what you use. NP, there is plenty of good software out there. Space isn't an issue for me 16GB SSD on the chromebook is plentiful for what I want it for, its mostly school work and learning C and C++ on the Bus in traffic.Īnd yeah for any windows use I have my gaming desktop PC home with windows 7 and our Labs in School has windows 7 and everyone is always guaranteed a PC as the labs have over 100 PC and only a handful of us are doing Computer Engineering. I see no reason not to I mean I used netbooks with atom CPU already to learn programming and it worked just fine. So i am sure all those open source IDE would work. I also havea nice 16GB ADATA SD card class 10 the forgot the class but its the really fast ones so it will be plenty of space on the chromebook.Įven from my understanding linux packs a compiler built in by default and people often program with the command line interface alone. Linux has amazing IDE infact I use IDE on my windows 7 machine thats also available on linux. ^ thanks man will get the same ASUS it has the intel bay-trail X86













How to run a java ide on chromebook